Owning It

Is there a connection between authorship and ownership? Is this just a machine that I’m plugging combinations into? Should I be giving any of the 0 dollars I’m making from this writing to the computer manufacturers? Pencil makers? Paper makers? Do I really own the words that I’m using? There are a lot of people in the world, a lot of them have existed as well…lived and died right? Is there a chance someone else has done this too?

One day I deleted an entire 100 pages, complete and seamless, of a novel I was writing and felt like a complete and utter badass. – Anonymous

Leave a Reply

